Historic Motoring Awards 2023

The awards took place on Wednesday the 15th of November 2023 at the Dorchester Hotel Ballroom and saw key industry people, historic motoring organisations and owners from throughout the country gather to celebrate the businesses and individuals working to achieve excellence across a range of disciplines and areas of expertise. 

Judged by a panel including such luminaries as Derek Bell, Jay Leno, Tom Kerridge, Patrick Peter and industry supporter Sir Greg Knight, competition was fierce for these highly valued awards.

Congratulations to the 2023 winners!

Merle & Peter Mullin  -  Lifetime Achievement
Harry Metcalfe -  Best Use of Social Media
Maserati A6G/54 Zagato - Car of the Year
Joe Frankum – Classic Autos of Kings Langley - Apprentice of the Year
Collecting Cars - Team of the Year
Concours of Elegance - Concours of the Year
Benjafield's Racing Club and MG Car Club - Club of the Year
Sarah Jane Adams-Diffey - Personal Achievement
International St. Moritz Automobile Week - Motoring Event of the Year
Superformance and Vintage Bentley - Specialist of the Year
Rich Pearce - Professional Photographer
Connor Heath - Amateur Photographer
Dan Cogger and Georgia Peck - Rising Star – Individual
Noosa Concours d'Elegance - Rising Star – Event
A. Lange & Söhne - Industry Supporter of the Year
Visscher Classique Museum - Museum or Collection of the Year
The Blizzard by Blizzard Motor Cars - Bespoke Car of the Year
Le Mans Classic - Motorsport of the Year
JLR Classic - Manufacturer Contribution (sponsored by the HCVA)
Team 3019 - Restorer of the Year
A Quiet Greatness by Mark R Brinker and Myron Vernis - Publication of the Year
Yohan Poonawalla - Classic Car Ambassador of the Year

Paddy, Emma, Henry, Oliver, Shân and Guy representing the HCVA at the Historic Motoring Awards 2023